Carrier profile · USDOT 2724602 · MC 922811
Max Power Transport Inc
Max Power Transport Inc
Des Plaines, Illinois
USDOT registration
Registration: Active
Operating authority
Not checked live
Out-of-service order
Out-of-service status not checked
Live FMCSA check unavailable, showing data as of Oct 22, 2026 from the FMCSA Company Census File (data.transportation.gov). Out-of-service orders, BASIC percentiles and authority type were not checked. Check FMCSA SAFER before you book.
On this record
- Vehicle out-of-service rate 31.3% across 67 inspections; national average 22.26% (as of 2026-10-13)
- Driver out-of-service rate 8.5% across 165 inspections; national average 6.67% (as of 2026-10-13)
- 10 recorded census changes in the last 12 months, latest 2026-10-21
- BIPD insurance on file $750,000 against $750,000 required (as of 2026-10-21)
- BOC-3 process agent on file
- MCS-150 last filed 2026-07-14
- 330 power units, 165 drivers reported
FMCSA carrier record
About the company
Max Power Transport Inc is listed in FMCSA records in Des Plaines, IL. Company website details have not been reviewed for this profile.
Who owns USDOT 2724602?
USDOT 2724602 is Max Power Transport Inc, a motor carrier based in DES PLAINES, IL. FMCSA records show an active USDOT registration and operating authority status is unknown. The out-of-service status could not be checked live.
Observed evidence
Website & company signals
Website not yet reviewed. No website availability or company-history signal is being inferred.
Dated carrier website rechecks: Recheck a carrier’s website on a schedule and keep a dated record of whether it resolved and matched the FMCSA identity.
FMCSA public records
Safety & operating authority
Safety rating
Not rated
Rating date not reported
Crash history
Not available here
Missing crash records do not mean zero crashes.
Common
Unknown
Contract
Unknown
Broker
Unknown
Docket numbers: MC-922811
FMCSA BASIC Percentiles
Percentile scale: 0–100 · lower is better · missing values are labeled
Percentiles rank a carrier against peers; FMCSA intervenes at or above a fixed threshold per BASIC (65 or 80 for most carriers). FMCSA does not publish percentiles for most property carriers, so those show as not reported. The crash indicator is not a crash count.
Safety score not computed
The live FMCSA record could not be read, so BASIC percentiles and out-of-service orders were not checked. No score is shown rather than one built on missing inputs.
FMCSA out-of-service orders
No FMCSA out-of-service order on file for this USDOT number.
Source: FMCSA Out of Service Orders (data.transportation.gov p2mt-9ige), as of 21 Oct 2026
Roadside inspections, last 24 months
- 165 inspections.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate 31.3% (21 of 67 inspections). Above the national average of 22.26%.
- Driver out-of-service rate 8.5% (14 of 165 inspections). Above the national average of 6.67%.
- No acute/critical violation flags.
National averages: FMCSA SAFER Company Snapshot, as of 28 Aug 2026 (vehicle 22.26%, driver 6.67%). Rates are compared only with 10 or more inspections.
Source: FMCSA SMS AB PassProperty (data.transportation.gov 4y6x-dmck), as of 13 Oct 2026
Authority and insurance on file
MC922811 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) · Active
BIPD: $750,000 on file, $750,000 required
- BOC-3 process agent on file.
- Operating authority age: 11 years (first granted 6 Oct 2015).
Source: FMCSA Motus Carrier (data.transportation.gov inys-ebih), as of 21 Oct 2026
Insurance cancellations since 1 Jul 2026 and what followed
- MC922811: BIPD cancellation effective 6 Oct 2026: authority suspended 7 Oct 2026, 1 day later.
Source: FMCSA Motus InsHist (data.transportation.gov 3uet-3z4i)
Source: FMCSA Motus AuthHist (data.transportation.gov yu5v-wbh6), as of 21 Oct 2026
Registration
- MCS-150 last updated 14 Jul 2026.
- USDOT number added 17 Jun 2015.
- Operation: Interstate.
- Hazardous materials: no.
Source: FMCSA Company Census File (data.transportation.gov az4n-8mr2)
Recent changes (last 90 days)
Physical address changed
Changed on 2026-09-27. Street: “2454 E DEMPSTER ST” → “2454 E DEMPSTER ST STE 120”.
Source: FMCSA Company Census File (data.transportation.gov az4n-8mr2), compared day over day by VerifyCarrier, retrieved 2026-10-22
Mailing address changed
Changed on 2026-09-27. Street: “2454 E DEMPSTER ST” → “2454 E DEMPSTER ST STE 120”.
Source: FMCSA Company Census File (data.transportation.gov az4n-8mr2), compared day over day by VerifyCarrier, retrieved 2026-10-22
Legal name, DBA, physical and mailing address, phone and email domain are compared day over day against the FMCSA census since 2026-07-12, latest 2026-10-21. 32 days in that period have no snapshot; a change in a gap is shown with the date range it fell in.
Operating authority first granted on 2015-10-06 (FMCSA Motus AuthHist (data.transportation.gov yu5v-wbh6)).
Whether the phone is a VOIP line is not checked. It needs a paid carrier lookup, and FMCSA does not publish the line type.
Shared identity with other registrations
No phone number, physical address, company email domain or officer (same ZIP) shared with another registration as of 2026-10-21.
A shared address or phone is common for family businesses and fleets with several USDOT numbers. These are records to verify, not conclusions. Compared across every USDOT number in the FMCSA census with a for-hire docket (MC, MX or FF) on file, active or not. Computed 2026-10-21.
Sources: FMCSA Company Census File (az4n-8mr2); FMCSA Motus AuthHist (yu5v-wbh6); FMCSA L&I AuthHist (9mw4-x3tu, frozen 2026-05-14); VerifyCarrier census archive (day-over-day census.diffs). Rules: methodology 2.2.
Insurance on file
Source: FMCSA Motus Insur, active and pending policies. The effective date is the policy date in that file, not the day coverage ended. This is not a guarantee of coverage.
FMCSA census
Recent record changes
Registration or safety status change: carrier status changed from “I” to “A”
Registration or safety status change: carrier status changed from “A” to “I”
Address change: mailing street changed from “2454 E DEMPSTER ST” to “2454 E DEMPSTER ST STE 120”
Address change: physical street changed from “2454 E DEMPSTER ST” to “2454 E DEMPSTER ST STE 120”
Fleet size change: fleet size class changed from “Q” to “S”
Fleet size change: CDL drivers changed from “151” to “165”
Fleet size change: total drivers changed from “151” to “165”
Fleet size change: truck units changed from “147” to “165”
Fleet size change: power units changed from “147” to “330”
Address change: mailing ZIP changed from “60016” to “60016-5315”
Detected census changes over the last 12 months.
From the carrier record
Common questions
- Is USDOT 2724602 authorized to operate?
- FMCSA records show an active USDOT registration and operating authority status is unknown. The out-of-service status could not be checked live. Operating authority can be revoked at any time — confirm the current status with FMCSA before you dispatch.
- Is USDOT 2724602 active or out of service?
- FMCSA lists the USDOT registration for Max Power Transport Inc as active. The out-of-service status could not be checked live; confirm it on FMCSA SAFER.
- What is the safety rating of USDOT 2724602?
- FMCSA has not assigned a safety rating to Max Power Transport Inc. Most carriers are unrated — FMCSA assigns a rating only after a compliance review, so "not rated" is not a negative finding.
- How many trucks does USDOT 2724602 operate?
- Max Power Transport Inc reports 330 power units and 165 drivers to the FMCSA.
- What is the MC number for USDOT 2724602?
- Max Power Transport Inc operates under MC number 922811.