Carrier profile · USDOT 1539277
John Miller Trucking
John P Miller · d/b/a John Miller Trucking
Porter, Minnesota
USDOT registration
Registration: Active
Operating authority
Active authority reported
Out-of-service order
No out-of-service order reported
FMCSA record retrieved Oct 11, 2026. Registration, authority and actual business operations are separate facts.
On this record
FMCSA carrier record
About the company
John P Miller is listed in FMCSA records in Porter, MN. Company website details have not been reviewed for this profile.
Who owns USDOT 1539277?
USDOT 1539277 is John P Miller (d/b/a John Miller Trucking), a motor carrier based in PORTER, MN. FMCSA records show an active USDOT registration, active operating authority (contract), and no out-of-service order.
Observed evidence
Website & company signals
Website not yet reviewed. No website availability or company-history signal is being inferred.
Dated carrier website rechecks: Recheck a carrier’s website on a schedule and keep a dated record of whether it resolved and matched the FMCSA identity.
FMCSA public records
Safety & operating authority
Safety rating
Not rated
Rating date not reported
Crash history
Not available here
Missing crash records do not mean zero crashes.
Common
None
Contract
Active
Broker
None
Docket numbers: MC-574468
FMCSA BASIC Percentiles
Percentile scale: 0–100 · lower is better · missing values are labeled
FMCSA's public BASIC data available to us is dated 27 Jan 2017, so it is not shown or scored. Check current percentiles on the FMCSA SMS site.
Percentiles rank a carrier against peers; FMCSA intervenes at or above a fixed threshold per BASIC (65 or 80 for most carriers). FMCSA does not publish percentiles for most property carriers, so those show as not reported. The crash indicator is not a crash count.
Insufficient data for a safety score
FMCSA publishes no BASIC percentiles for this carrier, it has too few current inspections to compare with the national average, and it has no out-of-service order, pending FMCSA action or Conditional or Unsatisfactory rating to score on. Review registration, authority and insurance directly.
Roadside inspections, last 24 months
- 2 inspections.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate: no vehicle inspections.
- Driver out-of-service rate 0.0% (0 of 2 inspections). Too few inspections to compare with the national average (6.67%).
- No acute/critical violation flags.
National averages: FMCSA SAFER Company Snapshot, as of 28 Aug 2026 (vehicle 22.26%, driver 6.67%). Rates are compared only with 10 or more inspections.
Source: FMCSA SMS AB PassProperty (data.transportation.gov 4y6x-dmck), as of 13 Sep 2026
Authority and insurance on file
MC574468 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) · Active
BIPD: $750,000 on file, $750,000 required
- BOC-3 process agent on file.
- Operating authority age: 20 years (first granted 21 Sep 2006).
Source: FMCSA Motus Carrier (data.transportation.gov inys-ebih), as of 10 Oct 2026
Registration
- MCS-150 last updated 8 Jul 2026.
- USDOT number added 7 Aug 2006.
- Operation: Interstate.
- Hazardous materials: no.
Source: FMCSA Company Census File (data.transportation.gov az4n-8mr2)
Recent changes (last 90 days)
No recent changes recorded since 2026-07-13.
Legal name, DBA, physical and mailing address, phone and email domain are compared day over day against the FMCSA census since 2026-07-12, latest 2026-10-10. 30 days in that period have no snapshot; a change in a gap is shown with the date range it fell in.
Operating authority first granted on 2006-09-21 (FMCSA Motus AuthHist (data.transportation.gov yu5v-wbh6)).
Whether the phone is a VOIP line is not checked. It needs a paid carrier lookup, and FMCSA does not publish the line type.
Shared identity with other registrations
No phone number, physical address, company email domain or officer (same ZIP) shared with another registration as of 2026-10-10.
A shared address or phone is common for family businesses and fleets with several USDOT numbers. These are records to verify, not conclusions. Compared across every USDOT number in the FMCSA census with a for-hire docket (MC, MX or FF) on file, active or not. Computed 2026-10-10.
Sources: FMCSA Company Census File (az4n-8mr2); FMCSA Motus AuthHist (yu5v-wbh6); FMCSA L&I AuthHist (9mw4-x3tu, frozen 2026-05-14); VerifyCarrier census archive (day-over-day census.diffs). Rules: methodology 2.2.
Insurance on file
Source: FMCSA Motus Insur, active and pending policies. The effective date is the policy date in that file, not the day coverage ended. This is not a guarantee of coverage.
Reading this record
FMCSA census
Recent record changes
Phone change: cell phone “5078284253” removed
Name change: legal name changed from “JOHN MILLER” to “JOHN P MILLER”
Detected census changes over the last 12 months.
From the carrier record
Common questions
- Is USDOT 1539277 authorized to operate?
- FMCSA records show an active USDOT registration, active operating authority (contract), and no out-of-service order. Operating authority can be revoked at any time — confirm the current status with FMCSA before you dispatch.
- Is USDOT 1539277 active or out of service?
- FMCSA lists the USDOT registration for John P Miller as active. Records show no out-of-service order.
- What is the safety rating of USDOT 1539277?
- FMCSA has not assigned a safety rating to John P Miller. Most carriers are unrated — FMCSA assigns a rating only after a compliance review, so "not rated" is not a negative finding.
- How many trucks does USDOT 1539277 operate?
- John P Miller reports 1 power units and 1 drivers to the FMCSA.